Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Concerto for Clarinet, Viola, and Orchestra: orchestration adapted by Ioannis Samprovalakis
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC175c
Issue Date: 2003
Abstract: The Concerto for Clarinet, Viola and Orchestra is a fun piece. It denotes the thoughts of two individuals expressed in many ways in a conversation format. As the titles of the four movements of the work indicate, the conversation appears sometimes as a monologue, a dialogue, a beginning or an ending. Throughout the piece intervallic relationships control the various happenings. Sonorities based on seconds and thirds highlight the harmonic progressions which influence the direction of the music. Stylistic quotations ornamented by sound effects are also important.
Description: Orchestration adapted by Ioannis Samprovalakis
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Parts.rar2.23 MBUnknownView/Open
Conc. for clar. & viola-Cover.pdf90.93 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Conc. for clar. & viola-Parts.pdf2.52 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Conc. for clar. & viola-Score and Parts.pdf3.71 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Conc. for clar. & viola-Score.pdf969.81 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Movements.rar851.51 kBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.