Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractReflections IV was commissioned by Evelyn Petros and was premiered on March 7, 1987, in New Orleans. It has as its text the poem “Candles” in the original Greek by the poet Constantine Cavafis. Whole tone scales, Byzantine melismas and modal melodies pervade the work. It begins with a whole tone figure, stated by the harp and flute, and ends with a hymn-like section. Reflections is a series of works written for chamber groups and voice. The music evokes images based on either the composer’s past experiences or the poetry.en
dc.description.sponsorshipPoetry: Candles by Constantine P. Cavafisen
dc.format.extent8 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleReflections IV for soprano, flute, harp and pianoen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Reflections IV Score and Parts.pdf1.42 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Parts.rar700.59 kBUnknownView/Open
Reflections IV Score.pdf519.85 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Reflections IV Cover.pdf71.53 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.