Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractThe Concerto of Psalms has been inspired by three Psalms: No.19, 130 and 150 respectively.The entire composition is controlled by a series of vertical sonorities which appear in various transpositions and instrumental combinations throughout the work. The first movement is rhapsodic in character and utilizes a great deal of instrumental colors. A haunting opening leads to a quasi religious modal chant in one of the two solo violins. The chant is followed by a restless middle section and it returns to its initial meditative mood. The second movement begins with quotations of Mozart works leading to a very lyrical celestial tune sung by both solo instruments. The Finale is an exuberant, happy work, full of rhythms and intricate solo passages for the soloists. In the middle of the piece a returning quasi passacaglia section contrasts with the dance-like opening and leads to the modal chant of the first movement along with an eastern-like tune, ending in a frenzied conclusion.en
dc.format.extent60 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleConcerto of Psalms for Two Violins and Orchestraen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Parts.rar9.23 MBUnknownView/Open
Concerto of Psalms tv Cover.pdf62.5 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Concerto of Psalms tv Parts.pdf3.85 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Concerto of Psalms tv Score and Parts.pdf5.51 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Concerto of Psalms tv Score.pdf1.39 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Movements.rar1.2 MBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.