Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractThe Flute Quartet was reworked from a 1991 work of the composer titled “To the Three Graces.” The composition is inspired by Botticelli’s painting “La Primavera.” The work begins with a slow lyrical introduction followed by a fast movement. The outer sections of the latter are based on canonic imitation with a middle folk-like tune. The entire composition is based on figures made of consecutive intervals of thirds. The lyrical sections manifest the Greek heritage of the composer.en
dc.format.extent9 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleFlute quarteten
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Flute Quartet Cover.pdf34.66 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Flute Quartet-score and parts.pdf864.32 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Flute Quartet-score.pdf261.42 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Parts.rar473.81 kBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.