Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Celestial Musings: for violin alone
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC231c
Issue Date: 2006
Abstract: I was always fascinated by the activities of the planets and stars that surround us, especially with the recent disastrous influences on our lives on earth by such things as hurricanes, wars, hunger, sudden changes of climate to name a few. I was suddenly inspired to deal with all this in my own way with a Zodiac oriented work that describes its four elements in musical terms: Air, Earth, Water and Fire. Celestial Musings for Violin alone is based on the circular motions in the Zodiac and its imagery of influences on our planet. This is my fourth work dealing with the stars, first being the Celestial Symphony No. 6.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Celestial Musings Complete Score.pdf325.9 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Celestial Musings Cover.pdf64.75 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Celestial Musings Score.pdf250.06 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.