Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Trio No. 3 for violin, clarinet and piano
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC152
Issue Date: 1995
Abstract: Trio No. 3 (1995, clarinet; 1998, alto sax) is based on a folk-like modal tune that highlights the composer’s Greek heritage. This tune appears as a solo passage on the clarinet or the alto saxophone at the beginning. Parts of the tune and the intervals of fourths and fifths are worked out in various ways throughout the piece, thus creating new tonal possibilities. The first movement can be performed as a separate piece under the title The Oracle at Delphi (Study III). This work was commissioned by the Verdehr Trio, who premiered it at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall in New York in 1995. The first movement, The Oracle at Delphi, won first prize at the Delius Composition Contest.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Trio No. 3 Score.pdf952.4 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Movements.rar726.04 kBUnknownView/Open
Trio No. 3 Cover.pdf82.49 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.