Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractThe Oracle at Delphi (Study III) (1999) for flute, clarinet and piano is based on a folk-like modal tune that highlights the Greek heritage of the composer. This tune appears as a solo passage on the flute or oboe at the beginning and at the end of the work. Parts of the tune and the intervals of fourths and fifths are worked out in various ways throughout the piece, thus creating new tonal possibilities. There is also a violin, clarinet and piano version (1994) which was written for and dedicated to the Verdehr Trio. The Oracle at Delphi (Study III) received the 1997 Grand Prize from the Delius Composition Contest.en
dc.format.extent2 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleThe Oracle at Delphi: Study III for flute, clarinet and pianoen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
DC-OD-F cover.pdf144.83 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
The Oracle at Delphi -fl, clar, pno.pdf1.19 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.