Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Reflections IV for flute, viola, harp and piano
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC102b
Issue Date: 1988
Abstract: Reflections IV for Flute, Viola, Harp and Piano is a rearrangement of a vocal work, with the viola replacing the voice. Whole tone scales, Byzantine melismas and modal melodies pervade the work. It begins with a whole tone figure, stated by the harp and flute, and ends with a hymn-like section. Reflections is a series of works written for chamber groups and voice. The music evokes images based on either the composer’s past experiences or the poetry.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Reflections IV Score and Parts.pdf1.39 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Parts.rar706.62 kBUnknownView/Open
Reflections IV Cover.pdf39.8 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Reflections IV Score.pdf516.44 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.