Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Reflections III for soprano, flute, Bb clarinet, and piano
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC94a
Issue Date: 1984
Abstract: Reflections III was commissioned by the Scarborough Chamber Players and premiered by the LSU New Music Ensemble. It has as its text the poem “Voices” by the poet Constantine Cavafis, translated by the composer into English. The piece portrays images of past, lost voices of beloved ones, who sometimes speak to us in dreams and to which the thoughts of our minds sometimes listen. The composer uses word painting for this very evocative piece. Reflections is a series of works written for chamber groups and voice. The music evokes images based on either the composer’s past experiences or the poetry.
Description: Poetry: Voices by Constantine Cavafis
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Old Version.rar1.67 MBUnknownView/Open
New Version.rar2.54 MBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.