Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractReflections I is based on four poems from a collection by the poet Peggy Bach. Throughout this work, the composer uses word painting following the implied images of each title. For instance, the music proceeds carefully in “Look” and “Walk.” “Intermezzo” is rhythmically free, contrasting with the rhythmic structure of the other movements. “Dance Away” is highly contrapuntal, including ostinato patterns and contrast movement. Reflections is a series of works written for chamber groups and voice. The music evokes images based on either the composer’s past experiences or the poetry.en
dc.description.sponsorshipCommission: Ernest Harrison B.R.S.en
dc.format.extent18 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleReflections I for voice, oboe, oboe d’amore, and English hornen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Score.rar542.27 kBUnknownView/Open
Parts.rar630.64 kBUnknownView/Open
Reflections I - Score and Parts.pdf1.38 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Reflections I Oboe Parts.pdf724.91 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.