Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Reflections I for voice and three clarinets
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC87a
Issue Date: 1982
Abstract: Reflections I is based on four poems from a collection by the poet Peggy Bach. Throughout this work, the composer uses word painting following the implied images of each title. For instance, the music proceeds carefully in “Look”; the movement “Walk” employs a steady beat. “Intermezzo” is rhythmically free, contrasting with the rhythmic structure of the other movements. “Dance Away” is highly contrapuntal, including ostinato patterns and constant movement. Reflections is a series of works written for chamber groups and voice. The music evokes images based on either the composer’s past experiences or the poetry.
Description: Poetry: Peggy Bach
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Score.rar520.15 kBUnknownView/Open
Parts.rar646.21 kBUnknownView/Open
Reflections I cover.pdf81.12 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Reflections I Score and Parts.pdf1.4 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.