Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Music for Two: for oboe and cello
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC174
Issue Date: 1999
Abstract: Music for Two for oboe and cello is a fun piece. It denotes the thoughts of two individuals expressed in many ways in a conversational format. As the titles of the four movements of the work indicate, the conversation appears sometimes as a monologue, a dialogue, a beginning or an ending. Throughout the piece intervalic relationships control the various happening. Sonorities based on seconds and thirds highlight the harmonic progressions which influence the direction of the music. Stylistic quotations ornamented by sound effects are also important.
Description: Music for Two was written for and is dedicated to oboist Lisa McCullough and cellist Ivan Lalev.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Parts.rar593.87 kBUnknownView/Open
Music for Two - Cover.pdf102.41 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music for Two - Parts.pdf659.19 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music for Two - Score and Parts.pdf1.06 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music for Two - Score.pdf627.95 kBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.