Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.descriptionThis piece was commissioned by the Athens Saxophone Quartet, who premiered it on April 30, 1999, in Athens, Greece.en
dc.description.abstractMusic for Saxophone Quartet is a fun piece. It denotes the thoughts of two individuals expressed in many ways in a conversational format. As the titles of the four movements of the work indicate, the conversation appears sometimes as a monologue, a dialogue, beginning or an ending. Throughout the piece intervalic relationships control the various happening. Sonorities based on seconds and thirds highlight the harmonic progressions which influence the direction of the music. Stylistic quotations ornamented by sound effects are also important.en
dc.description.sponsorshipAthens Saxophone Quartet, 1999en
dc.format.extent30 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleMusic for Saxophone Quarteten
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
PDF Parts.rar1.76 MBUnknownView/Open
Music for Sax Quartet Cover.pdf111.82 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music For Sax Quartet Parts.pdf980.28 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music For Sax Quartet Score and Parts.pdf1.65 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Music For Sax Quartet Score.pdf514.79 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
PDF Movements.rar446.21 kBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.