Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Concertino Mountains of Epirus for solo Violin, Euphonium or Trombone, or Tuba and orchestra
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC73
Issue Date: 1980
Abstract: Mountains of Epirus was written in memory of the composer’s mother and father. The piece is modal and employs characteristics of Greek rhythm, syncopated figurations, and polychordal sonorities. The composition was originally written for violin and piano. The work was premiered in 1980, with the composer as soloist, at the celebration of the North and South American Orthodox Church. Mrs. Coretta Scott King, Senator Edward Kennedy, the Mayor of Atlanta, and others officials were among the audience of 5000. The members of the orchestra were drawn from Georgia State University.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Parts.rar7.24 MBUnknownView/Open
Mountains of Epirus Cover (legal).pdf88.89 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Mountains of Epirus Parts (letter).pdf3.68 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Mountains of Epirus Score (legal).pdf722.8 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Movements.rar704.81 kBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.