Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Concerto No.2 for Soprano Saxophone or Clarinet in Bb and String Orchestra: Grecian Variations
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC106d
Issue Date: 2004
Abstract: This work was originally written for solo piano, and in the composer’s catalogue appears as his first piece (LRC 001). The present version is for soprano saxophone or clarinet and string orchestra. It is based on a Greek folk tune and employs modal scales and rhythms, which are abundant in Greek folk music. The Concerto No.2 for soprano saxophone is dedicated to Stathis Mavrommatis.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Parts.rar6.25 MBUnknownView/Open
Concerto No.2 cover.pdf61.54 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Concerto No.2 Score and Parts.pdf7.53 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Concerto no.2 score.pdf3.37 MBAdobe PDFView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.