Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Concerto No.2 for Soprano Saxophone or Clarinet in Bb and piano: Grecian Variations
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC106c
Issue Date: 2004
Abstract: This work was originally written for solo piano, and in the composer’s catalogue appears as his first piece (LRC 001). The present version is for soprano saxophone or clarinet and piano. It is based on a Greek folk tune and employs modal scales and rhythms, which are abundant in Greek folk music. The Concerto No.2 for soprano saxophone is dedicated to Stathis Mavrommatis.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.