Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.descriptionThe Concerto for Violin was written in two versions--piano and orchestra--and completed in 1994. “Patterns I” and “Patterns II” are counterparts of each other and are based upon contrasting musical ideas organized within a tight framework. Free slow sections alternate with fast rhythmic ones leading to frenzied endings. “Idyll” is based on a three note figure which first appears at the beginning of the solo violin. This figure is transformed throughout the composition into several rhythmic and melodic ideas and in various tonal centers.en
dc.format.extent51 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleConcerto for Violin and Orchestraen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.