Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: Flute quartet
Authors: Constantinides, Dinos
Keywords: LRC141b
Issue Date: 1994
Abstract: The Flute Quartet was reworked from a 1991 work of the composer titled “To the Three Graces.” The composition is inspired by Botticelli’s painting “La Primavera.” The work begins with a slow lyrical introduction followed by a fast movement. The outer sections of the latter are based on canonic imitation with a middle folk-like tune. The entire composition is based on figures made of consecutive intervals of thirds. The lyrical sections manifest the Greek heritage of the composer.
Rights: Dinos Constantinides
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Flute Quartet Cover.pdf34.66 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Flute Quartet-score and parts.pdf864.32 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Flute Quartet-score.pdf261.42 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Parts.rar473.81 kBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.