Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.contributor.authorConstantinides, Dinosen
dc.description.abstractThe Baroque Concerto (1995) for guitar and chamber orchestra is derived from an earlier work by Constantinides for guitar and strings. The revision contains four movements; each dedicated to a Baroque composer. The first movement is dedicated to the greatest Baroque composer, J. S. Bach, and presents material from his Violin Concerto in E Major. The second movement celebrates the music of Georg Philipp Telemann, whose Concerto for Four Violins is echoed in part. Next, Arcangelo Corelli and Georg Frederick Handel are honored with excerpts from Corelli’s Christmas Concerto and Handel’s Largo from Xerxes. The final movement pays homage to Giovanni B. Sammartini.en
dc.format.extent64 filesen
dc.rightsDinos Constantinidesen
dc.titleBaroque Concerto for guitar and chamber orchestraen
dc.typeMusical Scoreen
Appears in Collections:Dinos Constantinides (Works)

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Single Score.rar1.39 MBUnknownView/Open
Baroque Concerto Cover.pdf145.08 kBAdobe PDFView/Open
Baroque Concerto Parts.pdf4.19 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Baroque Concerto Score and Parts.pdf6.08 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Baroque Concerto Score.pdf1.63 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Single Parts.rar4.62 MBUnknownView/Open

Items in Psepheda are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.